A family of campers on a boat in Brière in southern Brittany
Information about the reopening of the campsite FAQ INFO
  • Français
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Nederlands
Open

from 12/06 to 20/09
2020

In Loire Atlantiquea scent of the Ocean in Southern Brittany

mask The Elephant of Machines de Nantes, near Le Fief campsite

At the campsite Le Fief, an authentic stay in Brittany

The best way to spend unforgettable holidays in Brittany, a land of traditions, is camping on the Breton coast. Located between the Baule and Saint-Michel Chef Chef, Saint-Brevin-les-pins is the perfect base for exploring and getting to know the touristic treasures of Brittany.

The Loire Atlantique is immensely rich in touristic themes: sport activities, lazing about, culture, heritage and history, it is up to you to choose. Southern Brittany is characterised by long coasts, local richness, lovely villages and cities worth visiting. Once you have seen all that, you will find that once is just not enough.

Deckchair on La Baule beach in southern Brittany near Le Fief campsite
The Croisic aquarium near Le Fief campsite in southern Brittany
Campers visiting the Saint-Nazaire shipyards in southern Brittany
Harvest of Guérande salt in southern Brittany near the campsite
Horse riding on the paths of the wild coast near the campsite Le Fief

Saint-Brevin the ideal base to find out all about Brittany

To set a list of things to visit first is not an easy task when you are about to visit the Loire Atlantique, so much the scenery and the atmosphere are diverse: The Côte Sauvage (wilderness coast) with its fine sandy beaches and its ocean salt air, the charming small villages with small granite paved streets are so inviting, just like the rest of the Baule region: immense beaches, the salt-marshes of Brière and its traditional houses, and last but not least, the fabulous city of Nantes.

Closer to the campsite, go on trips on the banks of the Loire River, meet the wine-growers of Brittany in the Vallet region, taste the famous Muscadet wine and the so famous Gros Plant (white wine of superior quality) throughout your visit to the vineyards. To add to your stay an exotic flair, visit the Port Saint Père Zoo, fun and good time for the whole family.

mask A Guérande salt worker collects salt in southern Brittany

Visit of the Brière marshlands (nature reserve)

Discover the ‘Parc Naturel Régional de Brière’ nature reserve, thanks to its network of cycle paths. Admire the local flora and fauna during your bike rides.

Watch the video

Nantes, the capital of the Dukes of Brittany

Nantes is a city with a rich heritage that is proud of its Breton identity and has a wealth of upmarket tourist attractions: strikingly modern and culturally creative, the city also boasts some fantastic local gastronomy and a relaxed way of life.

Watch the video

Saint-Nazaire and the Loire estuary

The majestic Pont de Saint-Nazaire overhangs the Loire estuary, which offers a unique combination of unspoilt nature and human maritime activities. A network of cycle paths is at your disposal to allow you to fully appreciate these extraordinary landscapes at your own pace.

Watch the video

The Guérande salterns

This bird’s eye view video offers a unique perspective on the impressive and well renowned Guérande salterns, with their own flora and fauna. You can visit them in the villages of Guérande, Batz-sur-Mer, Le Croisic and La Turballe and get a taste of the famous Guérande salt!

Watch the video

Une famille de campeurs sur une barque en Brière en Bretagne sud
Informations sur la réouverture du camping FAQ INFO
  • Français
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Nederlands
Ouvert

du 12/06 au 20/09
2020

En Loire Atlantiqueun parfum d'Océan en Bretagne sud

mask L'éléphant des Machines de Nantes, proche du camping Le Fief

Au camping Sunêlia Le Fief, un séjour en Bretagne authentique

Découvrir la côte bretonne en camping, c'est l'assurance de passer des vacances uniques dans une terre de tradition. Situé entre la Baule et Saint-Michel Chef Chef, Saint Brevin les Pins est le point de départ idéal pour partir à la découverte des richesses touristiques de la Bretagne.

La Loire-Atlantique regorge de thématiques touristiques, suivant que vous souhaitiez des vacances actives ou des vacances farniente, que vous soyez sportifs ou intéressés par le patrimoine, la culture et l'histoire, la Bretagne sud, ses côtes et ses terroirs, ses villages et ses métropoles vous donneront envie de revenir.

Transat sur la plage de la Baule en Bretagne sud près du camping Le Fief
L'aquarium du Croisic proche du camping Le Fief en Bretagne sud
Campeurs visitant les chantiers naval de Saint-Nazaire en Bretagne sud
Récolte de sel de Guérande en en Bretagne sud proche du camping
Balade à cheval sur les chemins de la côte sauvage près du camping Le Fief

Saint-Brevin, point de départ de vos découvertes en Bretagne

Établir une liste de lieux à visiter en priorité n'est pas chose facile en Loire-Atlantique, tant les paysages et atmosphères y sont variés : la côte sauvage, entre sable fin et air iodé où les villages aux ruelles de granit vous attendent, la région de la Baule et son immense plage, le marais de Brière et ses maisons traditionnelles et bien-sûr Nantes, une ville fantastique.

Plus proche du camping, partez en excursion sur les rives de la Loire ; rencontrez les vignerons de Bretagne dans la région de Vallet, goûtez le fameux Muscadet et l'indispensable Gros Plant à travers le circuit du vignoble. Pour un peu d'exotisme pendant votre séjour, n'hésitez pas à visiter le zoo de Port Saint Père, un vrai plaisir pour toute la famille.

mask Un paludier guérandais récolte le sel en Bretagne sud

Visite du marais de Brière (Parc naturel)

Découvrez le Parc Naturel Régional de Brière, grâce aux pistes cyclables qui le sillonnent. Admirez la faune et la flore brièronnes lors de vos balades à vélo.

Voir la vidéo

Nantes, la capitale des Ducs de Bretagne

Une ville au patrimoine riche, fière de son identité bretonne, Nantes vous offre également le meilleur du tourisme haut de gamme : modernité déjantée, bouillonnement culturel, gastronomie traditionnelle et douceur de vivre.

Voir la vidéo

Saint-Nazaire et l'estuaire de la Loire

Surplombée par l'impressionnant Pont de Saint-Nazaire, l'estuaire de la Loire offre un mélange unique de nature sauvage et d'activités humaines tournées vers l'océan. Un réseau de pistes cyclables vous permettra d'apprécier ces surprenants paysages à votre rythme.

Voir la vidéo

Les marais salants de Guérande

Vidéo vue du ciel permet d'admirer les marais salants de Guérande, à la faune et la flore spécifique et protégée. À visiter sur les communes de Guérande, Batz-sur-Mer, Le Croisic et La Turballe, où vous pourrez goûter à la fameuse fleur de sel de Guérande.

Voir la vidéo